Reviews

All Reviews

October Perfection

October 14, 2019

David and crew were patient and very accommodating. David lent himself to assist us in our color selections. We choose Picture Perfect out of 5 contractor bids. David spent personal time aiding us in narrowing down the vast amount of color selections, from our base house color, accenting trim color, and a focal front door color. While the color selection process was in work his crew was active power washing the house, and sealing and priming parts of the house. With color selections, the team went active applying two coats of paint to the main house and then on to trim painting. Each day I had nits and sent photos to David and he informed his crew and the next day all issues were addressed. As the name implies, Picture Perfect in the end. I recommend David and crew if you’re needing a home painted. Hopefully the paint will last as advertised, so I will spend my golden years appreciating my wise choice of house painters. If needed, in about 20+ years, Picture Perfect will be my first call!

JoeP

Outstanding service!

October 8, 2019

David and crew painted the outside of my home a couple of years ago and did an amazing job. I knew I would get the same results on another job so I contracted with him to paint the interior of my house. He did a faultless job in a very reasonable amount of time and well within our budget. Unlike many contractors, he was prompt when there was a need for some touchup. His expectations for a quality job matched my own. I would recommend Picture Perfect Painting to anyone who has a need for painting inside or out.

John Payne

Excellent job!

September 18, 2019

David has painted the entire exterior of my home as well as the interior of my home and my kitchen cabinets. David and his crew are extremely proficient and talented with an amazing eye for details. They are very reliable and punctual and did an excellent job from start to finish. I am extremely happy with the results. I highly recommend David as he is the only painting contractor I will ever use. Many Thanks to David and his Crew!

Diana Kolec

Trustworthy, Fair and Communicative

September 11, 2019

David met me at my new home, prepared a fair estimate and had his team complete the painting as I expected when I was away. Upon my return and completion of the job, David came by to walk through the house with me. He noticed a few spots that did not meet expectations and immediately fixed them. During the project, while I was travelling, David was in direct communication at each step. I will use PPP again.

Sue Weber

The Best

September 6, 2019

David and his team did a great job from the beginning to the end. First, He showed up on time! He then gave a thorough step by step outline of what he was going to do and what he recommended. The paint job was excellent. Clean up was thorough and the job was completed on time. Did I mention that his pricing was fair. Would hire him again in a flash.

Christina Pahl

Very Detailed

August 12, 2019

This is my second project with PPP. One exterior and one interior. David is very detailed both in the planning and execution. His supervision and followup excellent. His crew did a great job. I have never dealt with anyone better, and I have dealt with many contractors. Thanks David and crew..

Levonia

First Class

May 27, 2019

David and crew have done several projects for us, and the quality of work is always first-class. They are very conscientious about neatness and cleanup – very professional in every way and wonderful to deal with. I wouldn’t use anyone else!

Pat Prezkop

Top Notch

April 19, 2019

Top Notch Company! David and his crew did an outstanding paint job on our homes exterior. Excellent workmanship, great price, well organized, great experience overall. David’s high integrity and professionalism and awesome crew are a rarity these days it was so refreshing working with them! We definitely will use Triple P again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top quality painting experience!

Ronna

Great

November 9, 2018

Last year PPP painted the exterior of our home. The crew was great and they were responsive to our picky requests. Because of last year’s experience we hired them recently for a smaller “time and material” job. Rich came and got it knocked out in quick order. He is very respectful and clean, and did immaculate work. Thanks once again, David and Rich

Travis

True Professionals

October 30, 2018

We highly recommend Picture Perfect Painting!! David Zarate & his crew are true professionals. Triple P painted the exterior of our home & we still receive compliments from our neighbors on how great it looks. Triple P was very easy to work with, – the crew was tidy, efficient & polite. They take pride in their work. If you’re looking for a great quality painter and a flawless experience you must call Picture Perfect Painting!

Casacel

Outstanding

October 1, 2018

David and his crew did an outstanding job!! They were very thorough and punctual.. I would use them again!!

Aubrey Dillon

Professional

March 27, 2018

I just recently had my exterior painted by PPP and I am very satisfied by the work, quality, and outcome of my house. David and his crew were very professional and were always on time and always in communication on what was going to be done on a daily basis. Not only am I satisfied with the new look of my house, I am constantly hearing compliments from neighbors, and friends. If you are looking for a painter; look no further than David Zarate and Picture Perfect Painting. I highly recommend Triple P.

Paul in Arroyo Grande

Efficient

February 20, 2018

Have had a lot of problems with “Prima Donna” painters in the past. They feel like they’re doing you a favor and show up when they feel like it. PPP/David are not that way. The bid was very competitive. The workers are on time, clean & efficient with minimal disruption. No coming and going to other jobs like I have experienced in the past. The job inside and out was top quality. I will continue to use PPP on my home and other properties.

Chancelllor Orcutt

Impressed

February 16, 2018

Absolutely top-notch service and overall excellent experience with Picture Perfect Painting. David impressed me right away when he promptly returned my call and got our estimate and home exterior project scheduled sooner than expected. Communication with the client is so important, and David always stayed in contact with me and was always reachable. David and his crew are incredibly sincere about quality, reliability and expertise. They have a deep understanding of not just paint and color but the surfaces that receive paint. The crew was incredibly professional, extremely meticulous, always on time, clean and respectful to us and our neighbors. Our house is no longer a weathered, outdated eyesore in the neighborhood. We continue to receive compliments. I highly and confidently recommend Picture Perfect Painting!

Vicky

Outstanding

February 13, 2018

David and his crew did an outstanding job of painting our kitchen and hallway cabinets. We could not ask for better service and workmanship. David’s craftsmanship is beyond compare and he is a pleasure to work with. Our cabinets look amazing! Thank you, David!

Angela

Dedicated

November 16, 2017

David came to save the day! He is professional, patient, knowledgeable, and dedicated to the job. It is refreshing to work with such professional and respectable people. David was patient with the task of painting my high end kitchen cabinets as certain circumstances from outside factors resulted in delays. He was always in constant communication with me, was patient with the entire situation, and even would take the time to explain detail by detail the work process with me. I can honestly say this company will go above and beyond to make sure you are a happy customer. I highly recommend Picture Perfect Painting and rest assured you will be in good hands. Kindness and professionalism go a long way. Thank you David!

Mika

Great Job

September 20, 2017

David and his team did a great job. Quick and clean, we have the best looking house on the block

Rio Vista Ln

Fantastic

August 4, 2017

Dave and his team did a fantastic job! Easy to work with, and great results!

Marty

Love His Work

May 23, 2017

This is the second home David and his crew has done for us , inside and out! Love his work, and his crew was so friendly and thorough. Would definitely us him again Nancy P

JPM Short Street

Job Well Done

December 14, 2016

David and his crew have done 3 separate jobs for us. We were impressed with the quality of their work, attention to detail, and professionalism. David returns calls, his crew arrives on time, and job is completed in the timeframe quoted. Would highly recommend for both interior and exterior painting needs.

Deb Sherry

Amazing

October 22, 2016

Was looking for a painter and couldn’t get a call back! David got a hold of me the rest is history. Never had to try and track him down as he was always available to answer my questions. Very easy going with high standards The guys he had on the job were profession and easy to work with. David was available throughout the job and did a final walk through. Have been recommending him to anyone wanting their house painted.

Trish the Dog Woman

Great

October 20, 2016

Such great service! Recommend to anyone.

adina

Thank You!

October 19, 2016

After discovering PPP’s web site, I gave David a call. He came out, I liked the way he presented himself and his competitive estimate for painting my existing home and pergola. After accepting his estimate, his crew started work on the mutually agreed time. The professional way they masked and covered things prior to painting resulted in absolutely no overpaint or drips anyplace and a beautiful, color matched job. on home and pergola. The job was finished right on schedule with an appropriate rain delay. The final walk arounds were done by his crew, then David himself. Only a few very minor items remained and they were taken care of immediately, then a full cleanup/pickup was done and the crew departed…It was a real pleasure doing business with David and his crew and I would do every bit of it all over again.

Gary

Submit Your Reviews